2021 Economic Development Committee

Tuesday, September 7, 2021 9:30am


The mandate of the Economic Development Committee includes the following:

  • to generate better understanding of the economic development needs and opportunities in the Township of Rideau Lakes
  • to provide advice and recommendations to Council on matters of economic development
  • to work in a distinct and/or complimentary role with other economic development and business sector organizations
  • to implement a program of work within the approved resource allocation

The Committee is comprised of the Mayor and 4 Councillors, and up to 2 optional at-large members.

By-Law 2017-57 – Establish Economic Development Committee

This Committee meets the first Monday of each month at 9am at the Municipal Office in Chantry.

Council Members: Mayor Hoogenboom, Carolyn Bresee, Joan Delaney, Cathy Livingston, Ron Pollard
Public Members: Jennifer Campbell, Sharen Symondson
Staff: Mike Dwyer, Chief Administrative Officer; and Leila Stafford, Recreation and Volunteer Coordinator.


Municipal Offices
1439 County Road 8

Meeting Material

2021-09-07 Ec Dev Agenda and Package
2021-09-07 Ec Dev Minutes


Leila Stafford
613-928-2251 Ext. 238

Rideau Lakes Township Logo

1439 County Road 8, Delta, ON K0E 1G0

613-928-2251 or 1-800-928-2250

Fax: 613-928-3097


rideau canal video off