Delta Firehall 4.jpg
South Elmsley Complex 1.jpg

Economic Development Committee

Monday, January 6, 2020 9:00am


The mandate of the Economic Development Committee includes the following:

  • to generate better understanding of the economic development needs and opportunities in the Township of Rideau Lakes
  • to provide advice and recommendations to Council on matters of economic development
  • to work in a distinct and/or complimentary role with other economic development and business sector organizations
  • to implement a program of work within the approved resource allocation

The Committee is comprised of the Mayor and 4 Councillors, and up to 2 optional at-large members.

By-Law 2017-57 – Establish Economic Development Committee

This Committee meets the first Monday of each month at 9am at the Municipal Office in Chantry.

Chair: Councillor Claire Smith 
Council Members: Mayor Hoogenboom, Bob Lavoie, Cathy Livingston, Marcia Maxwell, Claire Smith
Public Members: Jennifer Campbell, Sharen Symondson
Staff: Mike Dwyer, Chief Administrative Officer; and Meg McCallum, Development & Emergency Management Coordinator.


Municipal Offices
1439 County Road 8

Meeting Material

2020-01-06 Ec-Dev Agenda
2020-01-06 Ec-Dev Minutes


Mary Ellen Truelove, Clerk
613-928-2251 Ext. 293

Contact Us

Mary Ellen Truelove
1-800-928-2250 Ext. 293


Rideau Lakes Township Logo

1439 County Road 8, Delta, ON K0E 1G0

613-928-2251 or 1-800-928-2250

Fax: 613-928-3097


Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

After-Hours Road Emergency


Portland Transfer Station

4427H Old Kingston Road, Portland
1-800-928-2250 ext. 230
Open: Wednesdays & Saturdays
8:00am to 4:00pm