EXPERIENCE
109.jpg
121.jpg
36.jpg
CIMG3917.jpg
Daffodils in snow.jpg
Galley 1.jpg
IPM from Ken 009.jpg
P1060321-JonesFalls2012-LMyers.jpg
P1160433-NarrowsLocks-LMyers.jpg
Schur-Jones Falls.jpg
SkateTheLakePortland.jpg
davis-lock-1130644.jpg
dog sled race.jpg
from Portland Beach 4.jpg
kayaks-locks.jpg

Our Lakes

The Township of Rideau Lakes boasts 30 lakes in our municipality which provide our residents with outstanding scenic vistas, recreational opportunities, and an awareness of the environmental sensitivity that comes with having so many important surface water features in our area.

2022 RideauLakes Map onlyClick on the map to open in a lightbox or click the link to open in a new window

Water Quality

The Township is committed to seeking out, and promoting surface water quality data from various sources in order to maintain and improve the ecological health of our lakes, rivers, and tributaries. To this end, the Township has relied on partnerships with the Cataraqui Conservation Authority, Rideau Valley Conservation Authority, the Ministry of Environment, Conservation, and Parks, and various Lake Associations to acquire water quality data that can help inform residents of water quality trends in our lakes, with the hope of providing a scientific basis for policies and programs to further the Township’s goal of maintaining and improving the water quality of the various lakes in the Township. Water quality data can be found at the links below:

Other Helpful Township Webpages

 Rideau Canal 
 Beaches and Parks 
 Harbours and Boat Launches 
 Fishing 
 Waterfront Development 

External Resources

Lake Association Websites:

Bass Lake Property Owners Association - https://www.rideaubasslake.com/
Big Rideau Lake Association - https://www.bigrideaulakeassociation.com/
Birch Island Resident Property Owners Association - http://birchisland.info/
Chaffey's and Area Lakes Association - https://remembercala.ca/
Lower Beverley Lake Association - http://lbla.net/
Otter Lake Landowners Association - https://otterlake.org/
Sand Lake Estates - https://sandlakeestates.ca/
Troy Lake Ratepayers Association - https://troylake.net/
Upper Rideau Lakes Association - https://www.upperrideau.com/
Wolfe Lake Association - https://wolfelake.org/

External Helpful Websites:

Rideau Valley Conservation Authority – https://www.rvca.ca/
Cataraqui Region Conservation Authority – https://cataraquiconservation.ca/
Federation of Ontario Cottager’s Association (FOCA) - https://foca.on.ca/
Watersheds Canada - https://watershed.ca/
Leeds, Grenville & Lanark Health Unit - https://healthunit.org/
LandOwner Resource Centre -  http://www.lrconline.com/

Rideau Lakes Township Logo

1439 County Road 8, Delta, ON K0E 1G0

613-928-2251 or 1-800-928-2250

Fax: 613-928-3097

Email:

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

After-Hours Road Emergency

1-877-798-5725

Portland Transfer Station

4427H Old Kingston Road, Portland
1-800-928-2250 ext. 230
Open: Wednesdays & Saturdays
8:00am to 4:00pm